SLIGO COUNTY COUNCIL



DRAFT POLLING SCHEME

LOCAL ELECTORAL AREA OF SLIGO/STRANDHILL

CONSTITUENCY: SLIGO/LEITRIM (PART OF) LOCAL ELECTORAL AREA OF SLIGO/STRANDHILL

POLLING DISTRICT	AREAS CONTAINED IN POLLING DISTRICT	POLLING PLACE
Cummeen	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF KNOCKNAREA comprising the townlands Cummeen, Rathonoragh	Strandhill Road
Larass	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF KNOCKNAREA comprising the townlands Ballybeg, Barnasraghy, Carrowbunnaun, Carrowdough, Cartron (Honoria Duff), Coney Island, Culleenamore, Culleenduff, Drinaghan, Glen, Grange East, Grange North, Grange West Killaspugbrone, Knocknarea North, Knocknarea South, Larass or Strandhill, Lecarrow, Lisawully, Luffertan, Maguins Island, Oyster Island, Primrose Grange, Rathcarrick, Rinn, Scarden Beg, Scarden More, Siberia or Slieveroe, Tully	Strandhill
Sligo East 1	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO EAST URBAN comprising of the following townland/areas, Abbey Court, Abbey Street, Abbey Kiln, Abbeyquarter, Abbeyville, Beechfield, Chapel Hill Lower, Cairns Drive, Cemetery Road, Chapel Street, Charlotte Street, Claragh Glen, Cleveragh Demesne (part of), Cleveragh Road, Distillery Court, Doorly Park, Fatima Avenue, Garavogue Villas, Gethin Street or Gaol Road, Green Trees Apts, Hazel View, Heather View, Innisfree Court, John F. Kennedy Parade, Kempten Parade, Martin Savage Terrace, Meadow Vale, Millbrook Apartments, Riverview Lodge, St. Anne's Grove, St. Anne's Terrace, St. Asicus Avenue, St. Joachims Terrace, St. Patrick's Avenue, Teeling Street, The Cloisters, The Paddocks, The Stirrups, Thomas Street, Tonaphubble (Part of), Tonaphubble Lane	St. Anne's
Sligo East 2	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO EAST URBAN comprising of the following townland/areas Abbeyquarter, Ardcairn-Cornageeha (part of), Bell's Terrace, Blackwood Mews, Burton Street, Cairns Road, Carns	Pearse Road

	(Duke) (part of), Castle Street, Chapel Hill, City Gate, Connolly Street (East), Old Mail Coach Road, (East), Cleveragh Demesne (part of), Connolly St (East), Cornageeha East, Ferndale, Globe House, Grattan Street (North), Greenfort Estate, High Street (East), O'Connell Street (East), Lower Pearse Road (East), Lower Pearse Road (West), Market Street (East), Markievicz Heights, McLynn's Terrace, Newgrove, Old Market Street, Pearse Court, Pearse Crescent, Pearse Road, Pearse Terrace, Pilkington Terrace, Rathanna, Rockwood Parade, St. Bridget's Place, St. Muredach's Terrace, The Elms, The Laurels, The Oaks, The Sycamores, Tobergal Lane, Tullynagracken North (Part of), Water Lane	Pearse Road
Sligo East 3	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO EAST URBAN comprising of the following townland/areas Bob Geldof Drive, Carroll Drive, Collery Drive, Cranmore Drive, Cranmore Place, Cranmore Villas, Devins Drive, Fallon Drive, Joe McDonnell Drive, Langan Drive, McNeill Drive, Racecourse View, Yeats Drive	Cranmore
Sligo East 4	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO EAST URBAN comprising of the following townland/areas Ashbrook, Caltragh Road, Circular Road, Cornageeha (Highfield Road), Crozon Crescent, Crozon Downs, Crozon Park, Marymount (Pearse Rd, West), New Circular Road, Old Mail Coach Rd (West)	Mail Coach Road
Sligo East 5	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO EAST URBAN comprising of the following townland/areas, Adelaide St, Cathedral View, Charles Street, Church Street, College Road, Connolly Street (West), Dominick Street, Flynn's Terrace, Grattan Street (South), Hanley Terrace, Harmony Hill, High Street (West), John Street (Lower), John St (Upper), Lord Edward Street (Part of), Market Yard, Market Street (West), O'Connell Street (West), Old Pound Street,St. Joseph's Terrace, St. Mary's Terrace, St. Patrick's Terrace., Summerhill Village, Temple Street, The Lungy, The Weighbridge (Mail Coach Road), West Gardens, Wine Street (South)	Mail Coach Road

Sligo West 1	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO WEST URBAN comprising of the following townland/areas, Caltragh Crescent, Caltragh Heights, Caltragh, Carns View Terrace, Carrowroe (West) (part of), Cornageeha	Mail Coach Road
	(West), Knocknaganny Park, Oak Lawn, Pearse Road (West Ward Portion of), Rusheen Ard, Rusheen Crescent (Caltragh), The Cresent	
Sligo West 2	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO WEST URBAN comprising of the following townland/areas, Ardee Drive, Ardee Terrace, Ballydoogan (part of), Barn Own Road, Bell Yard, Cedar Drive, Coach Yard, Hanley Terrace, Kestrel Drive, Kevinsfort, Kevinsfort Heath (part of), Kevinsfort Park, Knappagh Road, Knappaghbeg (Strandhill Rd, South), Knappaghbeg (Maugheraboy), Knocknarea Villas, Larkhill Court, Larkhill Road East, Larkhill Rd West, Larkhill Woods, Linnet Lane, Maugheraboy Bridge, Meadow Walk, Miscaun View, Mountain View Terrace, Oakfield Court, Oakfield Crescent, Oakfield or Derrydarragh (part of), Oakfield Park, Oakfield Road, Old Fort Road, Springhill Court, The Orchard, The Park Avenue, The Park Drive, The Park, Thorn Hill, Warren Crescent, Wren Rd	Strandhill Road
Sligo West 3	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO WEST URBAN comprising of the following townland/areas, Ard-na-Veigh, Ashgrove, Beechlawn Court, Beechlawn, Church Hill, Hazel Grove, Jinks Avenue, Knock Terrace, Lynndale, Maugheraboy, Old Park, Rosehill, Rosewood Court, Treacy Avenue, Willow Park, Wolfe Tone Street	Maugheraboy
Sligo North I	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO NORTH URBAN comprising of the following townland/areas, Ard na Mara, Cartron Bay, Cartron Court, Cartron Heights, Cartron Hill, Cartron View, Cartron Village, Classiebawn Drive, Ferndale (Cartron Point), Mountain Close, Old Cartron, River Road, Rosses	Cartron

	Point Road (part of), Sea View Drive, Seafield Avenue, Sunset Drive, Village Manor	
Sligo North II	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO NORTH URBAN comprising of the following townland/areas, Ardoghowen, Ashbury Close, Ashbury Lawn, Avondale, Bellanode (part of), Ballytivnan (part of), Ballytivnan Terrace, Barrack Street, Beechwood Court, Bridge Street, Brookfield, Cartron Estate, Church View Crescent, Clarion Road, Copper River, Duck Street, Elm Gardens, Elm Park, Glenard (part of), Glencarraig, Glendallon, Hyde Bridge, Mulberry Close, Mulberry Park, Old Bundoran Road (part of), Rathbraughan (part of), Rathbraughan Park, Rathquarter, Shannon Eighter (part of), Stephen Street, The Grove, The Mall, Woodlands, Yeats Heights, Yeats Village	Ballytivnan
Sligo North III	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO NORTH URBAN AND POLLING DISTRICT SLIGO NORTH 3 comprising of the following townland/areas, St. John's Hospital, Ballytivnan	Ballytivnan (St. John's Hospital)
Sligo North IV	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO NORTH URBAN comprising of the following townland/areas, Alma Terrace, Ardfinn Cresent, Ardfinn Grove, Ardfinn, Aylsbury Park, Bayview Terrace, Brook Grove, Brooklawns, Carbury Cove, Clara Court, Emmet Place, Farmhill, Finisklin (Part of), Hawthorn Avenue, Knappagh More, Knappagh More Crescent, Lower Knox Street, Lynn's Place, Lyons Terrace, Maryville, Ocean Wave, Rathedmond, Rathfinn Close, Sea Rd (1st), Sea Rd (2nd), Sea View Park, Sraid na Mara, The Orchards, Thorn Hill House, Thornhill Apartments, Union Place, Union Street, White Strand	Strandhill Road
Sligo North Ward Part V	PART OF THE DISTRICT ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SLIGO NORTH URBAN comprising of the following townland/areas, Benbulben Terrace, Connaughton	Forthill

Road, Fr. O'Flanagan Terrace, Glenview Halting Site, Harbour Court, Holborn	
Street (Upper), Holborn St (Lower), Lord Edward Street (part of), Markievicz	
Road, Molloway Place, New Street, Old Quay Court, Quay Side, Quay Street,	
Quay St Lower, St. Edward's Terrace, St. John's Terrace, St. Michael's Terrace,	
Stephen McDonagh Place, Wine St (North)	